To have a look at your payment settings, go to the Settings page and select the Billings tab. Here you will see what plan you’re on, how many users your package allows and your renewal date. To take a closer look at your payment details, click on Manage Subscription to access your Stripe billing page where you can find details of your payment method, billing information and billing history.
REMEMBER, you will only be able to access the Billings tab if you’re a Super User.
From your Stripe billing page, you can also update your plan. To do this, click on the Update Plan button where you can adjust your options and select a new plan.
REMEMBER - If you are a premium customer or looking to upgrade to premium, you will need to contact your account manager to discuss upgrade options.
You will also see a Cancel Plan button on your Stripe billing page. To cancel your subscription, select Cancel Plan and choose whether you would like to Pause or Cancel your subscription. If you select Cancel, your plan will be cancelled, but will still be available until the end of your billing period. If you select Pause your plan will be paused. You will not be charged while your plan is paused and you can resume at any time.
REMEMBER - If you are a premium customer, please reach
out to your account manager to discuss cancellation.