To permanently delete a candidate, visit the Compliance tab within the candidate profile and select the Delete Candidate button. Don’t worry, we will ask you to confirm the action first. This function will depend upon your user permissions.
To see how long you have held a candidate’s details, visit the candidate profile. On the left-hand side of the page, you will find the date the candidate was added to the system.
In order to control what candidate details users can see, the Company Admin can edit the user’s role or permissions in the Users tab, on the Settings page.
For example, using our Pre-set default roles, you could select the ‘Redacted Screening’ role – this means the user will only be able to view non-identifiable candidate information, allowing for non-biased hiring. If this role setting is chosen, you will be given unique reference numbers to track your candidates.
The Company Admin can alternatively individually select toggles in the Permissions tab, to create bespoke settings and adjust what information their users are able to view.
REMEMBER - to create bespoke permissions, you must reset the Roles tab (close all roles toggles) before adjusting the Permissions toggles.
When you upload a CV, if it has already had identifiable information removed, you can mark the upload as redacted. To do this, open the Redacted CV toggle in the Upload File window.
If a user does not have permission to view unredacted CVs, they can only see CVs that have been marked as redacted using the toggle.
You might want to edit your user’s permissions depending on what role they’re working on. To do this, go to the Users tab in each individual job’s settings page and update the settings.